How to Unlock Pandaemonium Abyssos Raids in FFXIV


Here’s how to unlock the new Abyssos raids in FFXIV.

Patch 6.2 has just dropped in Final Fantasy XIV, and it’s one of the bigger patches we’ve gotten in the game in recent memory which makes this an exciting one. Here’s how to unlock the new Pandaemonium Abyssos raids in FFXIV.

Unlocking Pandaemonium Abyssos in FFXIV

First things first, you do need to be caught up with the previous Pandaemonium raids in order to unlock the Abyssos tier in FFXIV. This includes clearing all four Asphedelos raids that were previously released right after Endwalker, and we’ve got a guide detailing how to unlock them if you haven’t done so already.

Once you’re all caught up, head to Labyrinthos and speak with the NPC named Claudien to start the quest titled “An Unwelcome Visitor”. Claudien is located at the coordinates X:8.6, Y:27.5. This will allow you to continue the Pandaemonium storyline, and you simply need to follow the objective markers to unlock each of the new raids in sequence.

There are a total of four new raids in this series:

  • Abyssos: The Fifth Circle
  • Abyssos: The Sixth Circle
  • Abyssos: The Seventh Circle
  • Abyssos: The Eighth Circle
See also  All Fortnite Rebuild the Block Quests & Rewards

The minimum item level for all four raids is set at 585, which you should be able to hit easily if you’ve been keeping up with your dailies. However, for lapsed players who are just now returning, you can hit the item level requirement by grinding out your roulettes, getting gear from the Fell Court of Troia dungeon, and exchanging Tomestones for new gear at Radz-at-Han.

If you haven’t played the game in a while, it’ll likely take you a couple of days or so to catch up and get your character up to speed, but the grind isn’t too bad.

That’s all you need to know about how to unlock the Pandaemonium Abyssos raids in FFXIV. Be sure to check out the rest of our FFXIV 6.2 content as well, including unlocking the Island Sanctuary mode, and our guide for the new trial Storm’s Crown.

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button