What time does the Spanish Grand Prix start and where to watch?

It’s Race Day at the much-awaited Spanish Grand Prix this weekend and we take a look at the schedule for today and telecast details

The main race of the Spanish Grand Prix 2023 is scheduled to take place today at Circuit de Barcelona, Catalunya. It is the second race of the season in Europe. A warm and sunny Barcelona is set to welcome the F1 teams at the Spanish Grand Prix.

The race is scheduled to start at 18:30 IST which is 14:00 BST, 15:00 local time in Spain and 09:00 in the U.S.A.

Where to watch the live telecast of Spanish GP?

In the United States, fans can catch the action on the ESPN Network. Viewers in the UK can watch every session from the start of the first practice session to the end of the race on Sky Sports. In India, the qualifying session and main race will be broadcast live on Star Sports. All practice sessions, qualifying sessions and the main race can be streamed live on Disney+Hotstar.

What does the starting Grid look like?

Charles Leclerc took pole position in qualifying and is set to start from the first position followed by championship rival Max Verstappen and local favorite Carlos Sainz in second and third spots. Defending champion, Lewis Hamilton will start from the sixth place while home-favorite Fernando Alonso had a poor qualifying and will start from the 17th position in the grid.

See also  Max Verstappen is crowned the 2023 Laureus Sportsman of the Year

How did things turn out in the last edition of the Spanish GP?

In 2021, pole position holder Lewis Hamilton took a sixth consecutive Spanish Grand Prix victory in 2021 as Mercedes won a strategic battle with Red Bull’s Max Verstappen.

In qualifying, Lewis Hamilton made history as he became the first driver to secure 100 pole positions in Formula 1.

Image Credits – Planet F1

In the main race, Hamilton made the race-winning move at the start of Lap 60 and went on to claim a sixth consecutive win in Spain. There were mixed fortunes for the home-favorite Spanish drivers. Carlos Sainz finished in seventh place, while Fernando Alonso finished a lap down in seventeenth.

More Formula One news:

Follow our dedicated Formula One page for instant Formula One news and updates

Related Articles

Back to top button